12 Canzonets by Thomas Morley arranged for clarinet duos



These are simple instrumental duo arrangements, with added slurs, staccatos and dynamics, based on vocal duos by Thomas Morley.

The names of the 12 canzonets are:
Go ye my canzonets
When lo, by break of morning
Sweet nymph come to thy lover
I go before, my darling
Miraculous love’s wounding
Lo here another love
Leave now mine eyes
Fire and lightning from Heaven
In nets of golden wires
O Thou that art so cruel
I should for grief and anguish
Flora, wilt thou torment me